Legacy and Sponsorship Information

A legacy is an immediate family member of an initiated member, generally sister or daughter.  Some sororities also recognize grandchildren, stepsisters, and stepdaughters.  In order for chapters to know if you are a legacy, be sure to indicate that your are a legacy on the recruitment registration.  

If you are not technically a legacy, you might have a sponsorship form or letter of recommendation written on your behalf from an initiated sister that you know.  For example, if your very close family friend was in a sorority you are not technically a legacy.  However, depending on your relationship, you may be very familiar with a certain chapters values and an initiated sister might want to make a Penn State chapter known of that.  Legacies can also send in sponsorship/recommendations if they so choose!

Below is the contact information for each Panhellenic and Associate chapter.  Please forward any sponsorship or letters of recommendation to the appropriate chapter so they are made aware of your connection to that organization.

Panhellenic Chapters

Alpha Chi Omega – Ashley O’Reilly (ashleyaoreilly@gmail.com)

Alpha Delta Pi – Cat Kelly (rmvpdeltakappa@gmail.com)

Alpha Omicron Pi – Jen Polin (polinjen@gmail.com) and Olivia Browne (olibrowne561@gmail.com)

Alpha Phi – Claire Bender (clairebender15@gmail.com)

Alpha Sigma Alpha – Alexi Ezdrin (Ahe5031@psu.edu)

Alpha Xi Delta – Erica Spellman (espellman19@gmail.com)

Delta Gamma – Kelly Forsyth (kellforsyth@gmail.com)

Delta Phi Epsilon – Sarah Abdallah (dphie.vpr.dp@gmail.com)

Delta Zeta – Emma Sheehan (ecsheehan28@gmail.com)

Gamma Phi Beta – Danielle Haneman (danielle.haneman@gmail.com)

Kappa Alpha Theta – Alex Routh (alexandrarouth@gmail.com)

Kappa Delta – Brooke Martinez (Brookemartinez579@gmail.com)

Kappa Kappa Gamma – Brianna Mazzoni (B_mazzoni@aol.com)

Phi Mu – Maddie Faust (mfaust411@gmail.com)

Phi Sigma Sigma – Nicole Kosuda (betaetaMRC@gmail.com)

Pi Beta Phi – Amanda Burchell (amandaburchell97@gmail.com)

Sigma Delta Tau – Millie Dweck (milliepsu@gmail.com)

Sigma Kappa – Emma Jochem (ejochem15@gmail.com)

Zeta Tau Alpha – Anna Bassett (acb5721@gmail.com)

Associate Chapters

Omega Phi Alpha – Maddy Campana (campanamaddy@gmail.com)

Phi Sigma Rho – Emily Nix (emilynix1@gmail.com) and Caroline Gilhooly (carolinegilhooly@gmail.com)

Sigma Alpha – Abby Seeley (abbyseeley7@gmail.com)