Legacy and Sponsorship Information

A legacy is an immediate family member of an initiated member, generally sister or daughter.  Some sororities also recognize grandchildren, step-sisters, and step-daughters. In order for chapters to know if you are a legacy, be sure to indicate that your are a legacy on the recruitment registration.  

If you are not technically a legacy, you might have a sponsorship form or letter of recommendation written on your behalf from an initiated sister that you know. For example, if your very close family friend was in a sorority you are not technically a legacy. However, depending on your relationship, you may be very familiar with a certain chapters values and an initiated sister might want to make a Penn State chapter known of that. Legacies can also send in sponsorship/recommendations if they so choose!

Below is the contact information for each Panhellenic and Associate chapter. Please forward any sponsorship or letters of recommendation to the appropriate chapter so they are made aware of your connection to that organization.

Panhellenic Chapters

Chapter Name Email
Alpha Chi Omega Genevieve Fishman genfishman02@gmail.com
Alpha Delta Pi Sammy Blackburn presidentdeltakappa@gmail.com
Alpha Omicron Pi Allison Kaye arkaye15@gmail.com
Alpha Phi Kennedy Staudt kennedy.staudt@gmail.com
Alpha Sigma Alpha Ani Greenspan anigreenspan@gmail.com
Alpha Xi Delta Emily Scott emilysco2828@gmail.com
Delta Gamma Sarah Domino srhdomino@gmail.com
Delta Phi Epsilon Julia Campbell dphie.pres.dp@gmai.com
Delta Zeta Courtney Rodrigues courtneyrodrigues95@gmail.com
Gamma Phi Beta Ciara Henschke henschkepsu@gmail.com
Kappa Alpha Theta Caitlin Henley chenley1015@gmail.com
Kappa Delta Brittney Strazza brittstrazza@gmail.com
Kappa Kappa Gamma Brooke Zelig brookezel2@gmail.com
Phi Mu Joy Douglass joydouglass524@gmail.com
Phi Sigma Sigma Megan Lawn betaetaarchon@gmail.com
Pi Beta Phi Julia Rocchio juliarocchio@gmail.com
Sigma Delta Tau Cara Scatena cara.scatena@gmail.com
Sigma Kappa Erin Johnson skpsupresident@gmail.com
Zeta Tau Alpha Meghan Summers meghansummers12@gmail.com

Associate Chapters

Chapter Name Email
Omega Phi Alpha Alana Mazzei ammazzei@gmail.com
Phi Sigma Rho Katie Houser Katiehouserlevel10@gmail.com
Sigma Alpha Courtney Breon clb5884@gmail.com